2023-2024 Committee Structure and Assignments (Last updated: 8.28.23)

Campus-Wide Advisory Committees								
Committee	Advisory to Whom?	Ex-Officio	Staff Reps	Students	Fine Arts Division	Humanities Division	Science and Math Division	Social Sciences Division
Athletics and Compliance	Athletic Director, VP for Finance and Operations, VPAA, President	Faculty Athletic Rep.(J. Wilkey) Athletic Director (M. Nash), Ath. Compliance Coordinator	Kristin Rosato, Shirley Arnold		Kathryn Gresham	Charles Ecenbarger	Kristen Hewitt (Chair)	Mike Moreschi
Brevard Career Advantage: Task Group	President; Director of BCA	J. Frick-Ruppert, D. D'Anna, (M. Nash, D. Volrath as needed)	Angie Mascaro, Nacole Potts, Robert Dye, Q. Overocker, Megan Shina, Jim Brooks		Andrea Boccanfuso, Abbey Toot	Jordan Kuck	Rachel Hillyer Hernan Biava	Stacy Workman Jenny Kafsky
Health, Safety, and Risk Management	VP for Finance and Operations (J. Mascaro), VP for Student Success (D. D'Anna), VP for Academic Affairs (JEFR)	Director of Human Resources (K. Kearnan), Director of Facilities (B. Ulrey), Director of Safety & Risk Management (S. Jacobson)	August Nye, Cherie McGaha Tinsley, Christie Cauble (Chair)		Kyle Lusk	John Padgett	Beth Banks, Hernan Biava	Karyn Melligan; Ryan DeGarmo
Cross Functions Group		Mitch Radford and David Albrecht (co-chairs). Angela Mascaro and Shirley Arnold, Advising; Lee Burgess, Athletics; Melodie Farnham, Library; David Volrath, Karen Mosteller, Lisa Arnett, and Lissa Padgett, Financial Aid; Kendall Brackin, Finance; Michael Cohen, Student Success; Josh Wilkey and Michael Leamy, Academic Affairs; Rebecca Gill, Alumni Affairs; Roy Smith, IT; Quintin Overocker, Registrar; Christie Cauble, Housing; Emily White, Campus Life; Chad Holt, VP Admissions; Debbie D'Anna, VP Student Success						
Integrated Marketing and Communications	Sara Schmidt, Director of Public Information	Vacant, Digital Media Specialist; Abigail Fuesler, Executive Assistant to the VPAA (Academic Affairs); Katherine Parnell (Alumni Affairs and Development); Chloe Proffitt, Coordinator for Student Engagement (Campus Life); Philip de Montmollin, Sports Information Dir. (Athletics); Sarah Cribbs, Administrative Coordinator (Fine Arts)						
Social Action Leadership Team	President	ent Jordan Kuck, Allison O'Leary, Lisa Busche						

Faculty Committees							
Committee	Ex-Officio	Faculty At-Large	Staff Reps	Fine Arts Division	Humanities Division	Science and Math Division	Social Sciences Division
Faculty Council- Faculty Council is formed by the election of 5 members: Each of the academic divisions shall elect a division member to serve as its representative on the Council; the Chairperson of the Faculty is elected by the full faculty. No faculty member may serve for more than two consecutive terms—four years. After two years off the Council, a former representative may be re-elected as a Council member. Terms on Faculty Council are for two years beginning the fall semester following the spring election.		David Gresham (first year, second term, Chair elected for 21-22)		Kyle Lusk (second year, second term) Cole Hairston (Alternate)	Alyse Bensel (second year, second term)	Rachel Hillyer (second year, first term) Sam Eastridge (Alternate)	Lisa Busche (first year, first term)
Promotion and Tenure Terms are for two years beginning the fall semester following the spring election. Election of division committee members and the at-large member occur every other year, on an alternating basis, as terms expire for each. In odd years, the full faculty will elect the at-large member and the Fine Arts and Science Divisions will elect their members; and in even years the Humanities and Social Science Divisions will elect their members. Members must be tenured.		Mel Bringle (first year, first term) John Padgett (first year, first term)		Andrea Boccanfuso (second year, second term) Vance Reese, (Alternate)	Margaret Brown (first year, first term) John Padgett (Alternate)	Kathryn Rasmussen (was on sabbatical for first year, second term; it is now her second year, first term) Charles Wallis (Alternate)	Allison O'Leary (first year, first term) Laura Vance (Alternate)
Curriculum Development and Assessment	VPAA, Associate VPAA (Josh Wilkey, Chair), Registrar			Cole Hairston	Jordan Kuck	Sarah Maveety	Marie Jones
Graduate Programs	VPAA. Associate VPAA, Associate VP Online Learning (Mike Leamy, MBA and Chair); Registrar		Sterling Woodruff (Admissions)			Shannon Mathis (HHP)	Karyn Melligan (ERM)

Committee	Ex-Officio	Faculty At-Large	Staff Reps	Fine Arts Division	Humanities Division	Science and Math Division	Social Sciences Division
Institutional Review Board Federal Law requires that the IRB have at least five members, diverse, professional, sensitive,knowledgeable and varied. One must be a scientist, one a non-scientist, and one who is not affiliated with the College and is not a part of the immediate family of a person affiliated with the College.	Associate VPAA	Non-affiliated community member: Diane Adler-Wailes		Vance Reese (second year, second term)	Adam Mills (second year, second term)	Destini Petit (first year, first term)	Laura Vance (Chair) (first year, third term)
Teacher Education Advisory	Betsy Burrows (chair) Community reps.			Cole Hairston, Ken McLeskey, Abbey Toot	Margaret Brown	Charles Wallis Rachel Hillyer	Betsy Burrows, Jenny Kafsky
Honors Program	Admissions Rep.		Cindy Bryson	Vance Reese	Jordan Kuck (chair)	Sam Eastridge	Austin Souto
BCP Advisory	Director of Teaching and Learning (chair), Jenny Kafsky			Ken McLeskey	Mel Bringle	Kevin Phillips	Laura Walker-Andrews
Collaborative Learning (LNC and ILO)	Director of Teaching and Learning (chair), Jenny Kafsky			Dan Toot	James Everett	Robin Pulliam	Cameron Austin
Academic Leadership Team	VPAA, Associate VPAA, Registrar, Director of Teaching and Learning			Kathryn Gresham	Jordan Kuck	Sarah Maveety	Laura Vance

TASK GROUPS (Active for 2023-24)	Ex-Officio	Staff Reps	Fine Arts Division	Humanities Division	Science and Math Division	Social Sciences Division
Learning Management System (LMS) Canvas Review/Development	Education Technology (Jim Brooks); Associate VPAA		Bekah Alviani	John Padgett (chair)	Destini Petitt	Austin Souto
General Education Review	VPAA, Associate VPAA		Ken McLeskey, Kathye Gresham, Andrea Boccanfuso	Mel Bringle, Jordan Kuck (co-chair)	Rocky Nation, Charles Wallis, Sarah Maveety (co-chair)	Lisa Busche, Stacy Workman
Pre-Law Minor				Margaret Brown (chair), Jordan Kuck, Cory Kale		Michael Cohen, Stacy Workman, Andrea Muirhead